Daily Archives: January 1, 2017

Here’s to An Amazing 2017

When asked “How was your 2016?”, most people I have encountered answered this question with a negative comment. For whatever reason 2016 turned out to be a very bad year for a lot of people myself included to an extent. 2016 really turned out to be one of the worst, and yet one of the best years of my life.

Let me put it in perspective a small sampling of how my year went:

  • Had faith and trusted in God more than I ever have
  • Quit my job of 10 years with absolutely zero plan in place after being informed I would be demoted from my current position for no good reason whatsoever
  • Applied and interviewed for more jobs than I can count
  • Was jobless for 4 months
  • Turned down two job offers holding out on the job that I knew was my dream job, and the right job for me
  • Received the dream job I was holding out for
  • My mother passed away on my 2nd day of my dream job
  • Numerous items had to be replaced around my home due to age and wear and tear
  • Gained and lost multiple friendships
  • Gave more than I ever have
  • Started meditating
  • Started the process of goal setting and planning
  • Started the process of changing my life for the better

I can honestly tell you that all the events that took place in my life last year have all been for moving me to a much better place in my life. It took me a while to realize what was happening at first. I really felt deep down in my soul at the beginning of last year that major change was on the horizon. As thing began to progress I felt that I really needed to make some changes in my life now, and if I didn’t make these changes I would really be missing out on something very important that was lacking and trying to transpire in my life.

Nothing happens by chance, it is all part of a much bigger plan. How we respond to the situations and circumstances in our lives determine the outcome of the next steps. If I had not been willing to make changes in my life the amazing doors of opportunity would not have opened for me, and I would still be stuck in a muck of a life that was going nowhere.

Do I know what 2017 will hold for me? Honestly, I do not, but I know that I am in the process of putting a plan together to work on living my best life ever. I know that things are always subject to change based on what comes up in life. I will approach each situation that arises with wisdom and an open mind to adjust my dreams and goals. This year will be an amazing journey I have no doubt. I look forward to sharing my journey and photography with you this coming year.

As you think about all that you hope and dream to do in 2017, let us all aspire to make this year our best year yet!

Categories: Inspiration, Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.